Reflection Upon My Essay

Throughout the process of writing my essay, there was a mixture of feelings that were ranging when writing- most of it being stressed. Reason being is because on the pre-writing exercise my professor made us do, I had an entirely different prompt that was not incorporated into the essay. Originally, the concept was going to be me writing poetry in my room and detailing the many things I was writing. Although it is a good prompt to use, I didn’t know where to begin, or how to follow through with it. So, that prompt was scrapped and thus the high school essay story was brought to life.

When I first had my original draft, I didn’t like it at first. Mainly because I focused more on the story aspect rather on the reflection aspect of the essay. In my head I was thinking “does this follow through with what is being asked ?” I answered “no” and began to find ways to have a reflection ending piece. It took time and I finally did after removing words and phrases as well as adding new ones.

Overall, I really enjoyed writing this narrative. It helps detail a point in my life in where writing became the point of interest in my life. Although I enjoyed a sense of writing before the high school essay, what happens next helps shape my interest in writing, and allows me to explore new components of writing !

If you guys want to read my essay, the link will be provided down below ! I hope you guys enjoy the read as much as I enjoyed writing it and have an amazing day ! – Luigic14

Link Here: https://luigic14.wordpress.com/how-one-essay-shaped-my-ways-of-writing/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started